Graduate Student Committee

The Graduate Student Committee strives to give greater agency to graduate students through a committee that reflects diversity in race, gender, geographic distribution, public/private institutions, and MA/PhD membership. We seek to grow graduate membership and create a strong graduate community, bringing together students in all related fields of Byzantine Studies. Additionally, we aim to increase graduate attendance at the BSC through a guaranteed session and the presentation of annual committee reports at the BSC member’s meeting.


To serve until 2023:
Aurora Camaño, Simon Fraser University
Madison Gilmore-Duffey, Florida State University
James Razumoff, University of Virginia
Tiffany Van Winkoop, University of Wisconsin-Madison

To serve until 2024:
Özlem Eren, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Juliette Halliday, Simon Fraser University
Scott Hieger, Southern Methodist University

The committee may be contacted at

© 2022 Byzantine Studies Association of North America, Inc. (BSANA) . All Rights Reserved.