Byzantine Studies Association of North America
BSANA MembershipCommittees & OfficersAnnual ConferenceOpportunitiesDocumentsBSANA Home

Conference Archives

Byzantine Studies Conference Archives

Byzantine Studies Conference Officers and Committees. 1985-86


  • President, Dorothy Abrahamse
  • Vice-President, Ellen Schwarz
  • Secretary-Treasurer, Emily Albu Hanawalt

Governing Board:

Serving to the 1989 Conference

  • Elizabeth Clark
  • George Dennis
  • Thalia Gouma-Peterson
  • Robert Ousterhout

Serving to the 1988 Conference

  • Steven Bowman
  • Sheila Campbell
  • Ellen Schwarz
  • William Tronzo

Serving to the 1987 Conference

  • Emily Albu Hanawalt
  • James Morganstern
  • Robert Nelson
  • John Rosser

Serving to the 1986 Conference

  • Dorothy Abrahamse
  • Barry Baldwin
  • Angeliki Laiou
  • Henry Maguire

Those members of the Governing Board serving until the 1988 Conference constitute the Nominating Committee.

Programs Committee

  • John Duffy
  • Walter Kaegi
  • Timothy Miller
  • Robert Nelson.
  • Chair Kathleen Shelton
  • John Thomas

Dumbarton Oaks-BBC Liason Committee

  • Dorothy Abrahamse, ex officio
  • John Barker
  • Annemarie Carr
  • Jaroelav Folda
  • Robert Nelson

Local Arrangements Committee

  • Charles Brand
  • Michael Cothren
  • Dale Kinney, Chair
  • Suzanne Spain
  • Cecil Striker

The Local Arrangements Committee gratefully acknowledges the financial support of Bryn Mawr College (Office of the Academic Deputy and the Harriet Fund of the Alumnae Association). and the special assistance of Timothy Miller. Mary Brand. Mark Darby, Erika Roseman. and Martin Arbagi.