Byzantine Studies Association of North America
BSANA MembershipCommittees & OfficersAnnual ConferenceOpportunitiesDocumentsBSANA Home

Conference Archives

Byzantine Studies Conference Archives

OFFICERS AND COMMITTEES (As printed in 1982 Abstracts)

Officers and Committees, 1981-82


  • President: Ioli Kalavrezou-Maxeiner (UCLA)
  • Vice President: Dimitri Conomos (Univ. of British Columbia)
  • Secretary-Treasurer: Susan A. Boyd (Dumbarton Oaks)

Governing Board

To serve until the 1985 Conference:

  • Frank Clover (Univ. of Wisconsin, Madison)
  • Nancy Ševčenko (Cambridge, Mass.)
  • Alice-Mary Talbot (Hiram College)
  • John Wortley (University of Manitoba)

To serve until the 1984 Conference:

(Nominating Committee)

  • Charles Brand (Bryn Mawr College)
  • Valerie A. Caires (Ohio State Univ.)
  • Walter E. Kaegi (Univ. of Chicago)
  • Ioli Kalavrezou-Maxeiner (UCLA)

To serve until the 1983 Conference:

  • Susan A. Boyd (Dumbarton Oaks)
  • Kenneth G. Holum (Univ. of Maryland)
  • Dale Kinney (Bryn Mawr College)
  • Kathleen J. Shelton (Univ. of Chicago)

To serve until the 1982 Conference:

  • Dimitri Conomos (Univ. of British Columbia)
  • Ann Wharton Epstein (Duke Univ.)
  • John V.A. Fine, Jr. (Univ. of Michigan, Ann Arbor)
  • Nina Garsoian (Columbia University)

Committee on Dumbarton Oaks

  • Charles Brand (Bryn Mawr College)
  • Elizabeth A. Clark (Duke Univ.)
  • Ann Wharton Epstein, Chair (Duke Univ.)
  • Ioli Kalavrezou-Maxeiner, ex officio (UCLA)
  • Kathleen J. Shelton (Univ. of Chicago)

Program Committee for 1982 Conference

  • Barry Baldwin (Univ. of Calgary)
  • Dimitri Conomos (Univ. of British Columbia)
  • Slobodan Ćurčić, Co-Chair (Princeton Univ.)
  • Angeliki Laiou (Harvard Univ.)
  • Henry Maguire, Co-Chair (Univ. of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)
  • Robert Nelson (Univ. of Chicago)

Local Arrangements Committee for 1982 Conference

  • James Breckenridge (Northwestern Univ.)
  • Walter E. Kaegi, Co-Chair (Univ. of Chicago)
  • Fotios K. Litsas (Univ. of Illinois, Chicago Circle)
  • Robert Nelson (Univ. of Chicago)
  • Kathleen J. Shelton, Co-Chair (Univ. of Chicago)